Friday, April 30, 2010

Don't Mean A Thing If You Ain't Got That Ring

In the last 30 seasons, 1979-80 through 2008-09, only eight NBA teams have won championships. It is a stunning concentration of power, after eight different teams won championships in the 1970s. Perhaps star players are more durable today due to better training (and less drug abuse?)

Los Angeles (9)
Chicago (6)
San Antonio (4)
Boston (4)
Detroit (3)
Houston (2)
Philadelphia (1)
Miami (1)

If I had to bet, I would say that there will NOT be a new addition to this list after the 2010 NBA Finals.

No comments: